IN country scene

e-Student Visa

IndiaStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the type of education or training this route is for.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the e-Visa page (956bda2bcd585956) and MHA 2025 reply (ceea360736dd3bd0): only the sub-category name, the admission letter (R2) and the medical/paramedical NOC and funds (R3) appear; no statement of the study type.

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

The applicant must provide an admission letter from a recognised Indian educational institution showing the course duration.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured official source does not establish this rule's current effective date or supersede later policy; independent review remains pending.

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

The listed materials include parent or guardian support with a bank guarantee certificate or the previous six months' bank statements; a Health Ministry no-objection certificate is listed for medical or paramedical courses.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured official source does not establish this rule's current effective date or supersede later policy; independent review remains pending.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

An e-Family Visa exists for dependants of e-Student holders. The e-Visa FAQ says e-Visa is not allowed for employment; student work rules are not otherwise stated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Specific student work/part-time rules not stated
  • Which relatives qualify for e-Family is not stated

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The e-Student Visa is listed for one year (365 days) from the date the ETA is granted, with multiple entries. The official source does not state renewal conditions or any post-study work or residence options.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured official source does not establish this rule's current effective date or supersede later policy; independent review remains pending.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results