YE country scene

Study-Purpose Visit Visa

YemenStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

The visa is for study at a university, institute or school: the applicant must attach the approval of the university, institutes or schools in which he will study, together with a memorandum of higher education or of the Ministry of Education or the Ministry of Technical and Vocational Training. The official source does not state the level of education or training the pathway is designed for.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The official source does not state the level of education or training the pathway is designed for.

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

The university, institute or school where the applicant will study must give its approval.

See recorded sources

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the tuition, funds, insurance and study-attendance conditions.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the study-purpose visa text and the law: no tuition, funds, insurance, full-time or attendance condition is stated (only a health certificate and prescribed visa fees).

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm whether the student may work, the main restrictions and the family position.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched all captures: nothing on work while studying or family position for this visa.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The applicant pledges to leave Yemen at the end of the authorised period. The official source does not state the duration of the authorised period, renewal or post-study work or residence options.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No duration of the authorized period is stated.
  • No renewal or post-study work or residence option is stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results