TZ country scene

Student Pass 1 or 2

TanzaniaStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

The application form describes Student Pass 1 for a student admitted to an approved training establishment who is above the age of majority, shown in the form as “Above 18”, and Student Pass 2 for a student admitted to an approved training establishment who is below the age of majority, shown as “Under 18”.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The route label covers Pass 1 and 2, but the current form lists additional Pass 3 and 4 types; the form's age wording does not state how an applicant exactly 18 is treated.

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

For Student Pass 1 and 2, the application form says the student must be admitted in an approved training establishment. The public pass-information page lists a covering letter from the respective institution among general pass requirements. The sources do not define which establishments are approved or provide a course-by-course test.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured pages do not define approval criteria for training establishments or identify eligible courses.

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

The official source lists permit fees of USD 200 for Student Pass 1 and USD 100 for Student Pass 2, shown as "Gratis" in the East African-country column. These are permit fees, not tuition or a living-funds threshold. The official source does not state a tuition-payment rule, maintenance amount, insurance requirement or attendance or full-time study condition.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Direct Immigration Department fee endpoint remains inaccessible as substantive full text.
  • Current financial-support, tuition, insurance and study-attendance conditions not established.
  • Student pass fee table
    Student Pass1 | 200 | Gratis | - Student Pass 2 | 100 | Gratis | -
  • Student’s Pass1
    Student’s Pass 1 is issued to any person studying in approved training establishments in the country including children of persons legally residing in the country who are above the age of 18 years.
  • Student’s Pass2
    Student’s Pass 2 is issued to children of persons legally residing in the country who are below the age of 18 years and have not been endorsed in their parents Residence Permits.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm whether a Student Pass holder may work, what restrictions apply or the family position.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured official text does not establish work rights, placement limits or family/dependent rights for Student Pass 1 or 2.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The Immigration Department's pass-information page states a general maximum validity of two years for all pass types and lists a previous pass copy for renewal. The visa guideline also says that academic-purpose applicants from countries that do not require a visa must apply for a Student Pass. The sources do not state a Pass 1 or 2 post-study residence or work route. The pass-information page was retrieved from an indexed result crawled last month, not a readable direct page.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The general two-year limit and renewal item are not broken down for Student Pass 1 or 2 in a current readable direct source; post-study options are not stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results