SC country scene

Student Permit

SeychellesStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

The pathway is for a non-Seychellois accepted to follow a course of study in an approved educational institution in Seychelles.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
    • opening paragraph
      A Student’s Permit may be granted to a non-Seychellois not being a visitor, who has been accepted to follow a course of study in an approved educational institution in Seychelles.

    What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

    The applicant must be accepted to follow a course of study in an approved educational institution in Seychelles and must provide documentary proof of acceptance from that institution.

    See recorded sources
    Limits of the record
    • This document requirement does not specify which institutions or course types qualify.
    • https://www.ics.gov.sc/permits/student-permit
      Documentary proof of acceptance from the Educational institution that you will be enrolled in;
    • opening paragraph
      A Student’s Permit may be granted to a non-Seychellois not being a visitor, who has been accepted to follow a course of study in an approved educational institution in Seychelles.

    What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

    The applicant must show financial means for the course. The official source also states a SCR 1,000 processing fee and a SCR 1,500 permit fee for one year or part thereof. The official source does not state a tuition, insurance or attendance requirement.

    See recorded sources
    Limits of the record
      • application documents
        Documentary evidence of financial means of support for the duration of the course of study;
      • fee paragraph
        A processing fee of SCR. 1,000/‐ is payable on submission of the application.
      • fee paragraph
        On approval of the application the permit fee of SCR. 1,500/- is payable for one year or part thereof.

      Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

      The permit does not allow its holder to work in Seychelles. The official source does not state the family position.

      See recorded sources
      Limits of the record
      • The capture does not state a family position.
      • The official page does not state an effective date.
      • work restriction
        A Students permit does not allow its holder to work in Seychelles.

      How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

      The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the duration, renewal and post-study work or residence options.

      See recorded sources
      Limits of the record
      • Searched 0118fa43b18dd5de.txt for status duration, renewal and post-study options; the only duration material (permit fee per year) is cited by certified R3, and the sentence on dependants/18-year-olds continuing study is too ambiguous to state a renewal rule.

      These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

      Your story.
      Your next step.

      Get your free results