RS country scene

Visa D — Education

SerbiaStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

The education D-visa pathway covers schooling, studying, learning Serbian, international pupil exchange, and international student exchange.

See recorded sources
  • HTML lines 970-972
    schooling, studying, learning the Serbian language, international pupil exchange, and international student exchange

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

Schools and universities in Serbia: the application requires a certificate of registration of the Serbian educational institution; international exchange students need a certificate of enrolment in an accredited higher-education institution within an international student exchange programme approved by the ministry.

See recorded sources

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

Applicants must provide proof of adequate and valid health insurance and proof of financial means covering living costs during the stay; those applying to learn Serbian must also prove continuing education in Serbia. The official source does not state tuition, attendance or full-time study rules.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The page does not state tuition, attendance or full-time study rules.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

Foreign citizens whose residence in Serbia is regulated on the basis of their studies have the right to work for up to 16 hours a week. The official source does not state the family position.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The statement refers to regulated residence on the basis of studies; it is not specific to the visa D stage.
  • Family position is not stated.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The page requires enrolment documentation stating the education start date and duration, but it does not state the D-visa validity period, renewal process, or post-study work/residence possibilities.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The candidate claim was not fully demonstrated by a literal derived quotation; independent review is pending.
  • HTML line 985
    certificate of the completed enrolment from the educational institution including the start date and duration of the school education / studies / Serbian language course;

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results