PH country scene

Special Work Permit — commercial short-term employment

PhilippinesWork

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What type of worker, employment situation, occupation or professional activity is this pathway actually designed for?

The route is for a foreign national who engages in gainful employment for three to six months.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The capture does not establish broader work rights, family treatment or a longer-term residence direction.

Does the applicant need a job offer, employer, sponsor, transfer relationship or other employer involvement? What is important about that employer relationship?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the employer, sponsor or transfer relationship required.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The SWP-Commercial page does not state any employer, sponsor or petitioner requirement.

What are the few decisive professional characteristics of the pathway: occupation, qualifications, experience, salary, skill level, shortage status, labour-market condition or equivalent?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the decisive professional requirements of this route.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No occupation, qualification, salary or other professional condition is stated beyond the 3-6 month engagement cited in protected R1.

What work does the permission allow? Is the holder tied to an employer, occupation or sector? Can family accompany where clearly established?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the work allowed, any tie to employer or sector and family accompaniment.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The page does not state the scope of work allowed, any employer tie or family position.

How long is the permission normally granted for, how is it renewed, and what longer-term residence direction exists if officially stated?

The page provides for a renewal application, and an additional ACR I-Card fee is listed for 1 year. The official source does not state the maximum validity or a longer-term residence direction.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The permit's maximum validity and renewal limits are not stated.
  • No longer-term residence route is stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results