NP country scene

Study Visa

NepalStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

The Study Visa is for foreign students pursuing academic or non-academic degrees and research in Nepal, and can also cover teachers or professors on recommendation from government agencies.

See recorded sources
  • Study Visa scope
    Study visa is issued to foreign students pursuing academic / non-academic degree and research in Nepal.
  • Study Visa scope
    It is also issued to teachers/professors involved in academic work upon recommendations from concerned government agencies.

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

The official requirements include a University/College Admission Receipt; researchers additionally need an offer or appointment letter from a Nepali academic institution.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The capture does not define every type of institution or course that may qualify.

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

The official requirements include a latest-week bank statement showing sufficient funds. The page does not establish tuition, insurance, full-time attendance or equivalent study conditions.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The capture states a funds document but does not establish the other financial or study conditions asked.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The Study Visa requirements list a marriage certificate and birth certificate for a spouse or children as dependants. The official source does not state whether the student may work or under what restrictions.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The page does not state whether a student may work or under what restrictions.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The Study Visa has a maximum duration of 1 year according to the recommendation or length of study, and the official requirements list a progress report card for renewal. The source does not state a post-study work or residence route.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The capture states duration and a renewal document but does not establish post-study progression.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results