KZ country scene

Education Visa C9

KazakhstanStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

C9 is for admission to educational organisations implementing secondary, technical and vocational, post-secondary, higher and postgraduate curricula.

See recorded sources

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the type of institution or course that must accept the applicant.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Not established: the correction failed a second independent check (NAO_SUSTENTA: Quote lists 'persons studying' as one recipient group; 'the applicant must be studying' is not in it and wrongly excludes those travelling for admission (also C9 recipients). Issuing location is cited.)

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm the tuition, funds, insurance and study-attendance conditions.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Searched the C9 capture, the visa-service page and the labour Q&A for tuition, proof of funds, insurance, full-time study or attendance for C9; only a minors' parental-consent document is stated, which is not a money/study condition.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

An employment contract may not be concluded with foreign students and trainees temporarily in Kazakhstan unless they submit a certificate from the education organisation indicating the form of training and a residence permit for the purpose of training. The official source does not state working-hour limits or the family position.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The source is the general labour Q&A and does not name visa category C9.
  • Working-hour limits and family members' work rights are not stated.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

C9 is issued single-entry for up to 90 days or multiple-entry for up to 1 year, for the entire duration of the visa. The official source does not state renewal or any post-study work or residence option.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Renewal is not stated.
  • No post-study work or residence possibility is stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results