CI country scene

Study Visa and Student Resident Card

Ivory CoastStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

The route is for pupils and students (élèves et étudiants) attending the current academic year: the resident-card file asks them for an attendance certificate, a registration receipt or a student card for the current academic year. The official source does not state a particular level or type of education.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • This line is in the page's renewal section; the page does not state the level or type of education, and says nothing about a study visa.

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

The official page requires attendance, current academic registration or a current student card, but does not identify a particular institution type or course level.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured ONECI page does not establish every material element asked by this rectangle; unsupported rights, duration, family or long-term claims remain open.

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

The study-related condition stated is current enrolment: pupils and students must provide an attendance certificate, a registration receipt or a student card for the current academic year. The official source does not state tuition, funds, insurance or full-time study requirements.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured ONECI page does not establish every material element asked by this rectangle; unsupported rights, duration, family or long-term claims remain open.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm whether a student may work, the restrictions that apply and the family position.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured ONECI page does not establish every material element asked by this rectangle; unsupported rights, duration, family or long-term claims remain open.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The resident card can be renewed: ONECI lists separate documents for renewal, and for students the renewal file asks for an attendance certificate, a registration receipt or a student card for the current academic year. The official source does not state how long the status lasts or any post-study work or residence possibilities.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured ONECI page does not establish every material element asked by this rectangle; unsupported rights, duration, family or long-term claims remain open.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results