IE country scene

Working Holiday Authorisation — Taiwan

IrelandYouth mobility

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What combination of travel, work, study or training does the programme permit?

Holiday with casual employment as incidental; short study courses up to 6 months.

See recorded sources

What are the defining limitations: quota, ballot, previous participation, employer limits, study limits or equivalent?

The first 400 eligible applications received in the application period get a WHA, and participation is allowed only once (no previous working holiday in Ireland). The official source does not state employer limits.

See recorded sources

What funds, insurance, onward travel or similar preparation is particularly important?

Applicants need a return/onward ticket and at least €2,500, or at least €4,000 without a ticket. The official source does not state an insurance requirement.

See recorded sources

How long can the person stay, can the programme be extended or repeated, and what happens when it ends?

For the Taiwan 2026 programme, the maximum stay is twelve months from initial entry, with no extension. Initial entry must take place during calendar year 2026. Applicants must not previously have spent time in Ireland as a Working Holidaymaker, so the published conditions exclude repeat participation. A participant staying more than 90 days must register with ISD and pay the applicable registration fee.

See recorded sources

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results