GR country scene

Z.8 — Paid higher-education internship

GreeceStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

Tertiary-education students taking part in paid internship programmes.

See recorded sources

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

Placement at a specific company arranged through an exchange body: Greek higher-education institutions with bilateral agreements with foreign institutions or, where none exist, international student-exchange bodies.

See recorded sources
  • https://migration.gov.gr/wp-content/uploads/2023/04/%CE%9A%CF%8E%CE%B4%CE%B9%CE%BA%CE%B1%CF%82-%CE%9C%CE%B5%CF%84%CE%B1%CE%BD%CE%AC%CF%83%CF%84%CE%B5%CF%85%CF%83%CE%B7%CF%82.pdf
    σε συγκεκριμένη επιχείρηση και για ορισμένο χρονικό διάστημα, που δεν υπερβαίνει τους έξι (6) μήνες, δια μέσου φορέα ανταλλαγών. Ως φορείς ανταλλαγών, θεωρούνται τα Ανώτατα Εκπαιδευτικά Ιδρύματα της χώρας μας που έχουν συνάψει διμερείς συμφωνίες ανάλογου περιεχομένου με αντίστοιχα ιδρύματα της αλλοδαπής και σε περιπτώσεις που δεν υφίστανται τέτοιες, διεθνείς φορείς ανταλλαγών φοιτητών.

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

A certified certificate of admission to an internship programme in the student's field of study is required; for internships in hotel businesses the specific legislation on internships of tourism-school and tertiary students applies. The official source does not state a funds or insurance requirement.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No funds or insurance requirement stated.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checked official sources did not provide enough route-specific evidence to confirm whether the student may work, the main restrictions and the family position.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The visa cannot exceed 6 months in total. The official source does not state a post-study work or residence option.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No renewal or post-study pathway stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results