PF country scene

Trainee Temporary Residence Card

French PolynesiaStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

This route is for a foreign national undertaking an internship in French Polynesia under an internship agreement endorsed by the competent authority and with sufficient means of subsistence. The High Commission checklist identifies the status as the temporary residence card marked 'stagiaire'.

See recorded sources

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

An internship agreement endorsed by the High Commission is required ("Convention de stage, visée par le Haut-commissariat de la République en Polynésie française"). The official source does not establish which types of institution or course must accept or enrol the applicant.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The supplied LPJ 06 checklist confirms an endorsed internship agreement but does not list the eligible host institution types or course categories; those categories cited previously are not present in the supplied capture.
  • LPJ 06, section 1.9
    Convention de stage, visée par le Haut-commissariat de la République en Polynésie française

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

Applicants must show sufficient means of subsistence, current medical coverage, a valid long-stay visa or residence permit, and proof of accommodation. The checklist lists a 9,000 FXPF tax stamp and two recent identity photographs. It does not state a numeric subsistence threshold or calculation method.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The checklist gives no minimum amount, calculation method or family-resource adjustment for sufficient means.

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

The checklist expressly says that this card does not authorise salaried professional activity. The official route-specific material does not establish whether a holder may bring or sponsor family members.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured route-specific material does not confirm a family-member or dependant entitlement.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

Internship length limits under R426-18 (French Polynesia): for a professional-training internship (R426-16 1°), at most six months; for R426-16 2°, an initial twelve months, extendable once, up to eighteen months in total; for R426-16 3°, an initial six months, extendable by up to six months, with several agreements possible up to twenty-four months in total. The official source does not state the card's validity period or any post-internship work or residence options.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The card's validity period and renewal procedure are not stated in the cited rules.
  • No post-internship work or residence possibility is stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results