CW country scene

Residence Permit - Full-Time Study

CuraçaoStudy

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What education or training is this pathway designed for?

This route is for study in Curacao, for which a residence permit with the purpose of study must be requested.

See recorded sources

What type of institution/course must accept or enrol the applicant?

The applicant must be registered at an educational institution in Curacao; several institutions are available.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The page does not list qualifying institutions or state a recognition requirement.

What are the most important financial or study-related conditions: tuition, funds, insurance, full-time study, attendance or equivalent?

The applicant must show proof of means of at least XCG 1,000 per month excluding tuition, by a bank declaration of monthly transfers or a local bank statement with at least XCG 12,000, proof of a student loan, or a local guarantor's declaration with proof of solvency; renewal requires study results issued by the institution. The official source does not state health insurance or full-time attendance conditions.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Health insurance and full-time attendance conditions are not stated.
  • https://immigrationcur.org/en/dep/stage-studie-2/
    Show proof of sufficient means of subsistence (excluding tuition fees) of at least XCG 1.000, = per month, by means of: A declaration from the bank that money will be transferred on a monthly basis or a local bank statement of the student with at least XCG 12,000.00 on it or Proof of student loan or Guarantee declaration³, fully completed and signed by a local guarantor with an adhesive stamp of XCG 10,= together with a proof of solvency;
  • https://immigrationcur.org/en/dep/stage-studie-2/
    Copy study results issued by educational institution;

Can the student work? Under what major restrictions? What is the family position where clearly stated?

Answer not available

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The current official study residence-permit page requires a signed student declaration without reproducing its terms; it establishes a separate internship permission but not whether study-permit holders may work or how their family is treated. The 2006 instruction described a no-work undertaking, whose current force is unverified.

How long does the status last, how is it renewed, and what officially documented post-study work or residence possibilities exist?

The source states that an application for renewal can be submitted from four months before expiry.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • The captured material does not establish every material route rule; independent review and currentness verification remain required before product use.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results