BW country scene

Emergency Work Permit - Up to Three Months

BotswanaWork

Explore the five recorded questions, answers and sources for this pathway.

Official link

What type of worker, employment situation, occupation or professional activity is this pathway actually designed for?

This route is for a non-citizen needing immediate employment or another paid or profit-making engagement for no more than three months.

See recorded sources
  • content lines 53-55
    Any non-citizen who requires the immediate employment or other engagement in an occupation for reward or profit for a period not exceeding three (3) months.

Does the applicant need a job offer, employer, sponsor, transfer relationship or other employer involvement? What is important about that employer relationship?

The applicant needs a contract of employment and an offer or appointment letter, which are submitted with the application.

See recorded sources

What are the few decisive professional characteristics of the pathway: occupation, qualifications, experience, salary, skill level, shortage status, labour-market condition or equivalent?

The route is distinguished by immediate paid or profit-making engagement for up to three months; no occupation, qualification, experience or salary threshold is stated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • No occupation, qualification, experience or salary threshold is stated.

What work does the permission allow? Is the holder tied to an employer, occupation or sector? Can family accompany where clearly established?

The permission is limited to the emergency employment or engagement described and to a period not exceeding three months. Family and employer-change rights are not stated.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Family and employer-change rules are not stated.

How long is the permission normally granted for, how is it renewed, and what longer-term residence direction exists if officially stated?

The page names this permit "Three (3) months Emergency Work Permit" and its overview limits the underlying activity to "a period not exceeding three (3) months", so it is granted for a maximum of three months. The source does not state renewal or a longer-term residence direction for this permit.

See recorded sources
Limits of the record
  • Renewal and longer-term residence are not stated.

These are the answers currently recorded in the catalogue. A missing or partial answer is not an eligibility decision.

Your story.
Your next step.

Get your free results